

Bangladesh Mathematical Society

Department of Mathematics, University of Dhaka, Dhaka-1000, Bangladesh E-mail:bdmathsec@yahoo.com www.bdmathsociety.org

President:

Professor Dr. Md. Anwar Hossain University of Dhaka (Retired)

Vice- Presidents:

Professor Md. Shamsul Haque Government College (Retired)

Professor Dr. Jahanara Begum Primeasia University Bangladesh

Professor Dr. Zillur Rahman University of Rajshahi

Secretary:

Professor Dr. Laek Sazzad Andallah Jahangirnagar University

Joint Secretary:

Dr. Mohammad Babul Hasan University of Dhaka

Assistant Secretary:

Dr. Md. Mamun Mollah North South University

Treasurer:

Professor Dr. Md. Shahidul Islam University of Dhaka

Members:

Professor Dr. Sheikh Shorabuddin American International University-Bangladesh

Professor Dr. Amulya C Mandal University of Dhaka

Dr. Md. Shwkat Ali University of Dhaka

Mr. Sheikh Anwar Hossain Government College

Md. Rafiqul Islam Wills Little Flower School & College, Dhaka

Professor Satrajit Kumar Saha Jahangirnagar University

Professor Ibrahim Sufia Khanam Central women's College, Dhaka

MS Rehena Nasrin BUET, Dkaka

Kazi Md. Khairulbasher Kazi Agro Firm, Shamibag, Dhaka

Muhammad Humayun Kabir Jahangirnagar University

ANNOUNCEMENT

Seminar on

"Mathematics Education at the University Level in the west --a personal perspective"

Speaker:

Professor Saleh Tanveer, Ohio State University, USA

December 28, 2012 At 10:30 am

Venue: Department of Mathematics University of Dhaka

You are cordially invited to attend the seminar

Jelle 12-12-12

(Professor Dr. Laek Sazzad Andallah) Secretary, Bangladesh Mathematical Society